Testimonials & Reviews

Mark Bazalgette, M.D.

Colorectal Surgeon & Proctologist located in Novato, CA

20 total reviews

Mark Bazalgette always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mark Bazalgette below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Van A.
Submitted 09/09/19
I have been a patient of Dr Mark Bazalgette for at least 30 years. During that time, he has performed multiple colonoscopies - and more recently - medical procedures to address problems with my hemorrhoids. Dr. Bazalgette is an extremely competent physician/surgeon who has a great deal of concern for the well-being and comfort of his patients. I highly recommend him for his competence, care, and concern for his patients.
Ana C.
Submitted 08/10/19
The nicest doctor. Very patient, kind and explains everything really well.
Ashok M.
Submitted 07/19/19
Exceptionally good . Dr Bazalgette is a very caring and empathetic doctor .
Whit J.
Submitted 07/02/19
Doctor Bazalgette successfully treated my condition. He was always very clear in his communication and reassuring.
Paul D.
Submitted 06/27/19
I was completely informed about what was to be done and all was completely outlined in a way that the I could understand. No stone was left unturned. I am completely put at ease with the doctors demeanor.
Rhim F.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr Mark Bazalgette is simply the best. I recently joined Kaiser and decided to leverage my insurance. Big mistake! I will never see anyone other than Mark again. His work is mindfully done with your needs and recovery and his patient care and staff are simply the best.
Daniel S.
Submitted 06/23/19
Compassionate caring and a true professional. Great results
Marilyn A.
Submitted 06/21/19
I have been seeing Dr. Bazalgette for many years and have been pleased with his care and his bedside manner. The staff is wonderful.
Linda S.
Submitted 06/19/19
The Office staff is very knowledgable. Dr. Bazalgette is very comforting and explains the procedure. You feel very relaxed knowing your being taken care of.
M. David M.
Submitted 06/18/19
My doctor friends recommended Dr. Bazalgette to me. Others in the profession are usually the best judges of one of their own. They were certainly right on Dr. Bazalgette. He is very bright with a great memory. He is adept at analyzing the situation and explaining it to me along with the treatment options. He then is very skilled in implementing the solution particularly if it involves surgery of any type. He has an excellent personality that makes you feel comfortable with all aspects of your visit with him. I would recommend him to anyone.
Lisa F.
Submitted 06/18/19
Love Dr. Bazalgette! In addition to being top-notch and experienced, he's empathetic and has a sense of humor, which is important in his line of work. He will make you feel at ease from the first moment.
Mark A.
Submitted 06/18/19
Great doctor
Gary F.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. B is great. He's old school, friendly and extremely competent. I highly recommend him.
Peter A. H.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr.Bazalgette has been taking care of me for years and works quickly and tactfully after first explaining what and why his actions will be. I highly recommend him for the work he does.
Steve G.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Mark Bazalgette - is the ultimate professional. A quality Doctor and a great surgeon who communicates extremely well and provides quality care. Have had extremely positive experiences when i required his services. Highly recommend
Matia L.
Submitted 06/16/19
I am very pleased. The attention of everybody in his office is excellent and Dr. Bazalgete’s is an outstanding doctor. I recommend him.
Rick C.
Submitted 06/14/19
Mark is and has always been an amazing doctor with a caring and informative bedside manner. He's a consummate medical professional, an asset to our community.
M C.
Submitted 06/13/19
As good as that sort of thing can go....
John P.
Submitted 06/12/19
I have many doctors for different problems. Although they are all competent no body compares with the professional and personal attention given by Dr. Bazelgette. If it were possible I would use him for every medical issue I have. He is truly the most caring and involved doctor I’ve ever met. A+ isn’ high enough to give him. He’s a REAL Doctor who cares about you and will stand by your side always. Much love, John Pesenti
Geoff C.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr Bazalgette is always very efficient and pleasant and manages to minimize any discomfort from the procedures.