Testimonials & Reviews

Mark Bazalgette, M.D.

Colorectal Surgeon & Proctologist located in Novato, CA

25 total reviews

Mark Bazalgette always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mark Bazalgette below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosemary S.
Submitted 07/06/20
i have lost my hearing aid and it was impossible to hear the Doctor but he wrote out some instructions to help me with my problems
Carolyn W.
Submitted 01/01/20
Always a pleasure to see Dr.Bazelgette and to receive his excellent care.
Katy H.
Submitted 11/22/19
Dr Bazalgette's skill and professional, warm demeanor made me feel comfortable in my first visit. My acute symptoms were relieved and I've continued to see him for several years to keep them under control. I actually look forward to my visits to see him, and that says it all.
David H.
Submitted 11/22/19
De Bazalgette is great, and his staff is great as well.
Robert O.
Submitted 11/22/19
Since i have met Dr Baz life has been much better. Dr Baz is the best. he sits and explains the process and takes time to hear your issues Thee best dr i have ever been to Highly recommend him to anybody. Its a tender issue to deal with and he makes it all comfortable. Tx again Dr Baz
Van A.
Submitted 09/09/19
I have been a patient of Dr Mark Bazalgette for at least 30 years. During that time, he has performed multiple colonoscopies - and more recently - medical procedures to address problems with my hemorrhoids. Dr. Bazalgette is an extremely competent physician/surgeon who has a great deal of concern for the well-being and comfort of his patients. I highly recommend him for his competence, care, and concern for his patients.
Ana C.
Submitted 08/10/19
The nicest doctor. Very patient, kind and explains everything really well.
Ashok M.
Submitted 07/19/19
Exceptionally good . Dr Bazalgette is a very caring and empathetic doctor .
Whit J.
Submitted 07/02/19
Doctor Bazalgette successfully treated my condition. He was always very clear in his communication and reassuring.
Paul D.
Submitted 06/27/19
I was completely informed about what was to be done and all was completely outlined in a way that the I could understand. No stone was left unturned. I am completely put at ease with the doctors demeanor.
Rhim F.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr Mark Bazalgette is simply the best. I recently joined Kaiser and decided to leverage my insurance. Big mistake! I will never see anyone other than Mark again. His work is mindfully done with your needs and recovery and his patient care and staff are simply the best.
Daniel S.
Submitted 06/23/19
Compassionate caring and a true professional. Great results
Marilyn A.
Submitted 06/21/19
I have been seeing Dr. Bazalgette for many years and have been pleased with his care and his bedside manner. The staff is wonderful.
Linda S.
Submitted 06/19/19
The Office staff is very knowledgable. Dr. Bazalgette is very comforting and explains the procedure. You feel very relaxed knowing your being taken care of.
M. David M.
Submitted 06/18/19
My doctor friends recommended Dr. Bazalgette to me. Others in the profession are usually the best judges of one of their own. They were certainly right on Dr. Bazalgette. He is very bright with a great memory. He is adept at analyzing the situation and explaining it to me along with the treatment options. He then is very skilled in implementing the solution particularly if it involves surgery of any type. He has an excellent personality that makes you feel comfortable with all aspects of your visit with him. I would recommend him to anyone.
Lisa F.
Submitted 06/18/19
Love Dr. Bazalgette! In addition to being top-notch and experienced, he's empathetic and has a sense of humor, which is important in his line of work. He will make you feel at ease from the first moment.
Mark A.
Submitted 06/18/19
Great doctor
Gary F.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. B is great. He's old school, friendly and extremely competent. I highly recommend him.
Peter A. H.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr.Bazalgette has been taking care of me for years and works quickly and tactfully after first explaining what and why his actions will be. I highly recommend him for the work he does.
Steve G.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Mark Bazalgette - is the ultimate professional. A quality Doctor and a great surgeon who communicates extremely well and provides quality care. Have had extremely positive experiences when i required his services. Highly recommend